- An existing Trustifi admin (“pro”) account with sufficient available users
- “Shared Plan” is enabled
- Organization’s domain is verified with Trustifi (optional, but highly recommended)
- A CSV list of users that should be onboarded (detailed description below)
The onboarding process
The greater part of this process is done by Trustifi’s support staff, all the admin needs to do is provide support with a list of the users to be onboarded.
There are several requirements for this list:
- List must be in a .csv (Comma Separated Values) file format
- The first row must contain the following headers: email, name, password, country_code, phone_number
- The fields “email” and “name” are mandatory, the rest are optional
- If a password is not provided, Trustifi will generate a random password for the user. The user will be able to reset this password.
Trustifi support will verify the list’s integrity and use it to onboard all provided users at once.
After the list is uploaded, each new user will receive 2 emails from Trustifi:
- A verification email. The user must click on the provided link to be able to use his Trustifi account (if the user’s domain is verified, they will not receive this email).
- A “Welcome” email which contains information about their account. If the user has a random generated password, they will be able to reset it through a link in this email (see figure 5).
Figure 5: The Trustifi “Welcome” email. The link to create a new password is highlighted.
All onboarded users will immediately join the admin’s plan and can be seen under the “User Management” page.
- The admin doesn’t need to manually send out invitations. Trustifi support do most of the work
- Many users can be added all at once
- Users don’t need to go through the sign-up process
- The admin needs to create and send the users list
- The admin has less control of the onboarding process
- Organizations with a relatively large number of users
- Admins who don’t want to go through the process of sending invitations
- Admins who know ahead of time which users are going to join their plan